THE ISLE OF WIGHT

Things to see and do ON THE ISLE OF WIGHT

And useful links

 

PLACES TO VISIT

The Needles – https://www.theneedles.co.uk/

The Botanical Gardens – https://www.botanic.co.uk/

Osborne House – https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/osborne/

Carisbrooke Castle – https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/carisbrooke-castle/

Yarmouth Castle – https://www.english-heritage.org.uk/visit/places/yarmouth-castle/

Fort Victoria – https://www.fort-victoria.co.uk/

Farringford Estate – https://farringford.co.uk/

Shanklin Chine – https://shanklinchine.co.uk/

Stream Railway – https://iwsteamrailway.co.uk/

The Garlic Farm – https://www.thegarlicfarm.co.uk/

Quarr Abbey – https://quarrabbey.org/

Brading Roman Villa – https://bradingromanvilla.org.uk/

Arreton Barns – https://arretonbarns.co.uk/

Calbourne Water Mill – https://www.calbournewatermill.co.uk/

Goddards Brewery – https://goddardsbrewery.com/

Chessell Pottery – https://chessellpotterycafe.co.uk/

 

FOR THE KIDS

Blackgang Chine – https://blackgangchine.com/

Robin Hill – https://robin-hill.com/

Sandham Sky Nets – https://sandhamgardens.com/attractions/skynets/

Amazon World – http://www.amazonworld.co.uk/

Tapnell Farm – https://tapnellfarm.com/play/tapnell-farm-park

Monkey Haven – https://monkeyhaven.org/

Wildheart Animal Sanctuary – https://wildheartanimalsanctuary.org/

West Wight Alpacas & Llamas – http://www.westwightalpacas.co.uk/

The Donkey Sanctuary – https://www.iowdonkeysanctuary.org/

Butterfly World – https://butterflyworldiow.com/

Wight Karting – https://www.wightkarting.co.uk/

Dinosaur Isle – https://www.dinosaurisle.com/

 

PLACES TO EAT

The Duver Cafe – St Helens – https://duvercafeiow.co.uk/

The Vine – St Helens – https://www.facebook.com/thevinesthelens

Ganders – St Helens – https://www.ganders.co.uk/

The Pilot Boat – Bembridge – https://www.pilotboat.co.uk/

 Framptons – Bembridge – https://www.framptons.uk/

Barbosa – Bembridge – https://www.barbosa-iow.co.uk/

The Crab & Lobster – Bembridge – https://www.characterinns.co.uk/crabandlobsterinn

The Boathouse – Seaview – https://www.theboathouseiow.co.uk/

The Old Fort – Seaview – https://www.theoldfortseaview.co.uk/

Fumo – Ryde – https://www.fumo33.co.uk/

The Duck – Ryde – https://www.theduckiow.co.uk/

Ristorante Michelangelo – Ryde – https://www.ristorantemichelangelo.co.uk/

The Heron – Ryde – https://www.heroniow.co.uk/

Culver Haven – Yaverland – https://culverhaven.com/

Yarbridge – Brading – https://www.theyarbridgeinn.co.uk/

The Hungry Bear – Brading – https://www.hungrybear.online/

The Reef – Sandown – https://www.thereefsandown.co.uk/

The Garlic Farm – Sandown – https://www.thegarlicfarm.co.uk/

Fishermans Cottage – Shanklin – https://shanklinchine.co.uk/fishermans-cottage

The Steamer – Shanklin – https://thesteamer.co.uk/

The Black Cat – Shanklin – https://www.blackcatrestaurant.co.uk/

The Taverners – Godshill – https://www.thetavernersgodshill.co.uk/

Cook & Baker – Godshill – https://cookandbaker.co.uk/

The Smoking Lobster – Ventnor & Cowes – https://www.smokinglobster.co.uk/

The Spyglass – Ventnor – https://thespyglass.com/

True Food Kitchen – Ventnor – http://thetruefoodkitchen.com/ventnor/

The Bonchurch Inn – Bonchurch – https://www.bonchurchinn.com/

The Blacksmiths – Carisbrooke – https://blacksmithsiow.co.uk/

The Piano Cafe – Freshwater – http://www.thepianocafe.co.uk/

The Hut – Colwell Bay – https://thehutcolwell.co.uk/

The Cow – Yarmouth – https://tapnellfarm.com/eat/the-cow

On The Rocks – Yarmouth – https://ontherocksyarmouth.com/

The George – Yarmouth – https://www.thegeorge.co.uk/

Off The Rails –  Yarmouth – https://www.offtherailsyarmouth.co.uk/

The Terrace – Yarmouth – https://www.theterraceiow.co.uk/

The Coast – Cowes – https://www.thecoastbar.co.uk/

Gastronomy – Cowes – https://www.gastronomycowes.co.uk/

Mojacks – Cowes – https://www.mojacs.co.uk/

Bargemans Rest – Newport – https://bargemansrest.com/menu-specials/

Harvey Browns – Arreton – https://www.harveybrowns.co.uk/

Fighting Cocks – Arreton – https://thefightingcocksiow.co.uk/

The Pointers – Newchurch – https://www.pointernewchurch.co.uk/

The Lifeboat – East Cowes – https://www.thelifeboatcowes.co.uk/

Albert Cottage – East Cowes – https://www.albertcottagehotel.com/restaurant-bar/